The 7th Annual Henry Taub TCE Conference | Coding for Storage and Information Systems

  • Date/Time
    Date(s) - 21/06/2017 - 22/06/2017
    9:00 am - 6:30 pm

    Auditorium 1, Taub Building (CS)

    Categories No Categories

    HeaderGResearch Workshop of the Israel Science Foundation (ISF)

    Coding for Storage and Information Systems:

    Toward a Coded Information Technology Future

    June 21-22, 2017
    Computer Science, Taub Building, Technion, Haifa

    The demand for massive amounts of high-performance storage and computing has driven the continuous scaling of fast non-volatile memory technologies and the development of cloud applications and systems. It has now become very challenging to continue the system scaling without significant compromises to performance. Similarly, cloud applications introduce challenges in the level of data integrity, availability, reliability, and security. Therefore, there is great need to develop new schemes that will guarantee large system capacities  simultaneously with high performance and security. An essential part of these schemes is coding, which optimizes the representation of data within the information system to the performance requirements of the hosted applications. 

    For the 2017 TCE Conference on Coding for Storage and Information Systems we will have collected the best researchers internationally in areas where coding holds the greatest promise to improve system performance, in a variety of applications. These are the researchers that propose the deepest ideas toward the most central applications. 

    Conference Chairs:

    Yuval Cassuto, EE Technion

    Eitan Yaakobi, CS Technion

    Confirmed speakers include:

    • Alexander Barg University of Maryland, USA
    • André Brinkmann Johannes Gutenberg – Universität Mainz, Germany
    • Lara Dolecek UCLA, USA
    • Warren Gross McGill University, Canada
    • P. Vijay Kumar Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
    • Olgica Milenkovic University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
    • Paul H. Siegel University of California, San Diego, USA
    • Emina Soljanin Rutgers University, USA
    • Alexander Vardy University of California, San Diego, USA

    Proudly sponsored by:

    Intel Mellanox_tagline_logo_vert


    ibm_logo logo iriyat haifa ISFlogoENG